Manchester City Football Club is an English football club based in Manchester that contends in the Premier Organization, the leading flight of English football. Established in 1880 as St. Marks (West Gordon), it came to be Hardwick Organization Football Club in 1887 and also Manchester City in 1894. The clubs home ground is the Etihad Arena in eastern Manchester, to which it moved in 2003, having dipped into Maine Road considering that 1923. The club embraced their sky blue house t shirts in 1894 in the first season of the clubs existing model, and have actually used them ever before since. Manchester City got in the Football League in 1892, and won their first significant honor with the FA Mug in 1904. The club had its very first significant duration of success in the late 1960s and also very early 1970s, winning the Organization, European Cup Victors Cup, FA Mug and League Mug under the management of Joe Mercer and Malcolm Allison. After losing the 1981 FA Mug Final, the club went with a duration of decrease, finishing in transfer to the 3rd rate of English football for the only time in its background in 1998. Theyre considering that reclaimed promo to the leading rate in 2001– 02 as well as have remained a component in the Premier Organization since 2002– 03.
Sheikh Man sour container Bayed Al Nahyan, a participant of the Abu Dhabi Royal Family members, acquired Manchester City through the Abu Dhabi United Group in 2008, and also the club subsequently received substantial monetary investment in both playing staff and club facilities, consisting of the Etihad University. This resulted in the club winning the FA Cup in 2011 and also the Organization in 2012, both their very first since the 1960s. Under the monitoring of Pep Guardiola, the group won the Premier Organization in 2018, ending up being the only Premier Organization team to attain 100 points in a single period. In 2019, they won 4 trophies, completing an unprecedented move of all domestic trophies in England and coming to be the initial English guys group to win the domestic treble. Manchester Citys profits was the fifth-highest of a football club worldwide in the 2018– 19 season at EUR568.4 million. In 2019, Forbes approximated the club was the 5th most useful on the planet at $2.69 billion. The club is owned by the City Football Team, a holding business valued at ₤ 3.73 (US$ 4.8) billion in November 2019; the Abu Dhabi United Team holds primary interest in the holding company.

National coach Hans Flick, Chelsea-Coach Thomas Tuchel as well as National keeper Manuel new and goalkeeper Ann-Katrin Berger may hope for the best football professionals of the year at the elections to the best football professionals of the year. The four Germans are on the candidate list, which published FIFA on Monday. On the homepage of the World Association, the public vote is running until December 10th. At the beginning of January 2022, the circle is limited to three finalists, on 17 January the award ceremony.

World Footballer Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich) was nominated again and could repeat his triumph from the previous year. The Polish striker must assert himself against ten counter candidates under which Erlang Haaland (Borussia Dortmund), Lionel Messi (Paris St. German) and Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United) can be found.

The selection of the respective candidates took place according to FIFA through two expert committees for women and mens football.

The former Bavaria Trainer Flick and Champions League winner Tunnel measure themselves with Italys European Champion coach Roberto Mancini. Jürgen Klopp (FC Liverpool), who had won 2019 and 2020, is missing on the list of seven nominees. Goalkeeper newer and the Berger gambling at FC Chelsea each have four counterparties.

The candidates in the overview

World Footballer: Stint Blackstenius (Sweden / BK Hacker), Astana Bonsai (Spain / FC Barcelona), Lucy Bronze (England / Manchester City), Magdalena Eriksson (Sweden / FC Chelsea), Caroline Graham-Hansen (Norway / FC Barcelona), Penile Harder (Denmark / FC Chelsea), Jennifer Hermosa (Spain / FC Barcelona), Hi So Run (South Korea / FC Chelsea), Sam Kerr (Australia / FC Chelsea), Vivianne Mi edema (Netherlands / FC Arsenal), Ellen White (England / Manchester City), Alexia Patellas (Spain / FC Barcelona), Christine Sinclair (Canada / Portland Thorns)

World Footballer: Karim Benzema (France / Real Madrid), Kevin de Bruyne (Belgium / Manchester City), Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal / Manchester United), Robert Lewandowski (Poland / Bayern Munich), Lionel Messi (Argentina / Paris St., German), Neymar (Brazil / Paris St. German), Erlang Haaland (Norway / Borussia Dortmund), Jericho (Italy / FC Chelsea), NGold Kane (France / FC Chelsea), Dylan Mb cap (France / Paris St. German), Mohamed Salah (Egypt / FC Liverpool)

World Trainer / Womens Football: Louis Cortes (Spain / FC Barcelona), Peter Gerhardsson (Sweden / National Team Sweden), Emma Hayes (England / FC Chelsea), Beverly Pressman (England / National Team Canada), Marina Wingman (Netherlands / National Team England)

World Trainer: Antonio Conte (Italy / Tottenham Hotspur), Hans Flick (Germany / German national team), Pep Guardiola (Spain / Manchester City), Roberto Mancini (Italy / national team Italy), Lionel Sebastian Salon (Argentina / national team Argentina), Diego Simeone (Argentina / Atlético Madrid), Thomas Tuchel (Germany / FC Chelsea)

World Workers: Ann-Kathrin Berger (Germany / FC Chelsea), Christiane Under (Chile / Olympic Lyon), Stephanie Lynn Marie Abbe (Canada / Paris St. German), Hedwig Linda (Sweden / Atlético Madrid), Alyssa Nearer (USA / Chicago Red Stars)

Articles and videos about the topic
Top sport live on DAZN. Register now! Can be terminated at any time monthly.

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2017 | Full Show

World Hats: Alisson Becker (Brazil / FC Liverpool), Giannini Donnarumma (Italy / Paris St. German), Édouard Wendy (Senegal / FC Chelsea), Manuel New (Germany / Bavaria Munich), Jasper Schmelichel (Denmark / Leicester City)